The new old new blog

I’m telling you, some people change blogs like they change their underwear! OK, maybe that’s not entirely true. I’ve tried using the Posterous blog for a year before coming back to this one. I’ve changed underwear more than once this past year. Honest! Now, I wish I was as dedicated at blogging as I am at changing underwear, for that matter…

Topic Change!!

My first blog on the new-old-new WordPress is, I guess, to give an update. Jenn and I are expecting our second baby in the early to mid December range. It’s going to be a boy! We know there are a lot of people doing the "we want to be surprised" thing. Life is surprising enough. I know a lot of readers of this blog and the other one (which I won’t kick to the curb just yet… don’t you like my level of commitment?) will know that seminary has been crazy. Duh! I’m back in with the running/ fitnessing thing, too so expect some blogs about that. Doing Youth and Children’s ministry is a very bloggable topic, too. As a matter of fact, the awesome things God is doing through my church and the churches in Franklin County, VA is a very bloggable topic! I hope to add a devotional element/ quality to this as well. Let’s see, oh yeah! I’m back on the music scene. No, not teaching or doing anything trumpet related. I’m playing drums in the worship band at church… I’m not sure if I really want to blog about shame and humiliation, but we’ll see.

Well- family, crazy baby/ kid antics, dealing with classes, being all athletic-n-stuff, devotional and ministry stories, and just being generally random… sounds about right to me. I’m going to make it a goal to at least get to this once a week. Once a week. I think I can manage that… hopefully more, but, well you saw the list of things up there: I hope doing all that I’ll at least have time to stop and change… well, you get the idea!

Leave a Reply

