Blogging in My Mind

I was going to give this the title “Blogging in Spirit” but thought that it would lead someone to think that it was saying “In The Spirit”.  That would have been the case maybe if the Apostle John had a blog.  That would have brought a whole new dimension to the book of Revelation!  Just imagine if he was using his smartphone…

Well, before I get into some real trouble here, let me explain.  I use the phrase “blogging in my mind” because there’s a good chance in the next eight weeks that’s the only blogging that I’ll be doing.  I just read the syllabus (and other requirements) for my next LU seminary class and it will be tough.  I’m not going to say that it will be impossible to put up the occasional blog, but postaweek2011 is in trouble.  As Mackenzie’s new favorite show “Wonderpets” puts it: “This… is… si-wee-us!”

It is a serious class, too, and one that I need.  It is on Church Administration.  I don’t know what the Lord has in store for me, and I want to be ready for anything.  Whether it is doing a better job on the desk side of my Children’s and Youth ministry or if, at some point, to do that as a senior pastor, I want to give God my best.  That’s all for now.  

Until next week (Lord willing!)

Leave a Reply

